FLWO 48-inch Observing Schedule
September-December 2018 (as of 02 September 2018)

48" Schedule for the Month of September 2018 (as of 02 September 2018)

August September October November December January 2019 Mt. Hopkins PDF Schedules
DATE         MOON  INST    OBSERVER    PI AND PROGRAM   FILT
Sep  1 Sat   0.58  KEPcam  Latham R    Latham Transits  KEP
Sep  2 Sun   0.47  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep  3 Mon   0.36  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "    LABOR DAY
Sep  4 Tue   0.26  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep  5 Wed   0.16  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Sep  6 Thu   0.08  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep  7 Fri   0.03  "       "           "                "
Sep  8 Sat   0.00  "       Gomez R     Grindlay DASCH   "
Sep  9 Sun   0.01  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Sep 10 Mon   0.03  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep 11 Tue   0.09  "       Challis R   Kirshner SN      SN
Sep 12 Wed   0.16  "       Gomez R     Blanchard SLSNe  KEP
Sep 13 Thu   0.24  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep 14 Fri   0.33  "       "           "                "
Sep 15 Sat   0.43  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Sep 16 Sun   0.53  "       "           "                "
Sep 17 Mon   0.62  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep 18 Tue   0.71  "       Falco R     Falco Eng.       "
Sep 19 Wed   0.79  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Sep 20 Thu   0.86  "       "           "                "
Sep 21 Fri   0.92  "       "           "                "
Sep 22 Sat   0.96  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Sep 23 Sun   0.99  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Sep 24 Mon   1.00  "       "           "                "
Sep 25 Tue   0.98  "       "           "                "
Sep 26 Wed   0.95  "       "           "                "
Sep 27 Thu   0.89  "       "           "                "
Sep 28 Fri   0.81  "       "           "                "
Sep 29 Sat   0.72  "       "           "                "
Sep 30 Sun   0.62  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "

** MOON IS FRACTIONAL MOON ILLUMINATION AT MIDDLE OF NIGHT 
**** DATE IS STANDARD TIME AT START OF NIGHT 

Observers are required to spend no more than 10% of their time doing the following service observing:
Bieryla (HOP), Berger (GW TOO), MacLeod (CLQ monitoring), Benbow (Blazars), Blanchard (SLSNe, TDE TOO), Falco (lens monitoring), Kirshner (SN TOO).
NOTE: Projects are listed in order of decreasing priority, according to the TAC grades. Rare TOO targets (GRBs, XRNs) have highest priority.

48" Schedule for the Month of October 2018 (as of 02 September 2018)

August September October November December January 2019 PDF Mt. Hopkins Schedules
DATE         MOON  INST    OBSERVER    PI AND PROGRAM   FILT
Oct  1 Mon   0.51  KEPcam  Latham R    Latham Transits  KEP
Oct  2 Tue   0.39  "       "           "                "
Oct  3 Wed   0.28  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Oct  4 Thu   0.19  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct  5 Fri   0.10  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HOP      "
Oct  6 Sat   0.04  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct  7 Sun   0.01  "       "           "                "
Oct  8 Mon   0.00  "       Challis R   Kirshner SN      SN   COLUMBUS
DAY
Oct  9 Tue   0.02  "       Gomez R     Blanchard SLSNe  KEP
Oct 10 Wed   0.06  "       Falco R     Falco Eng.       "
Oct 11 Thu   0.11  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct 12 Fri   0.18  "       "           "                "
Oct 13 Sat   0.27  "       "           "                "
Oct 14 Sun   0.36  "       "           "                "
Oct 15 Mon   0.45  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Oct 16 Tue   0.54  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct 17 Wed   0.64  "       "           "                "
Oct 18 Thu   0.72  "       "           "                "
Oct 19 Fri   0.81  "       Holman R    Holman WASP-12   "
Oct 20 Sat   0.88  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct 21 Sun   0.94  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Oct 22 Mon   0.97  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct 23 Tue   1.00  "       "           "                "
Oct 24 Wed   0.99  "       "           "                "
Oct 25 Thu   0.97  "       "           "                "
Oct 26 Fri   0.92  "       "           "                "
Oct 27 Sat   0.84  "       "           "                "
Oct 28 Sun   0.75  "       "           "                "
Oct 29 Mon   0.65  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Oct 30 Tue   0.54  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Oct 31 Wed   0.42  "       Holman R    Holman WASP-12   "

** MOON IS FRACTIONAL MOON ILLUMINATION AT MIDDLE OF NIGHT 
**** DATE IS STANDARD TIME AT START OF NIGHT 

Observers are required to spend no more than 10% of their time doing the following service observing:
Bieryla (HOP), Berger (GW TOO), MacLeod (CLQ monitoring), Benbow (Blazars), Blanchard (SLSNe, TDE TOO), Falco (lens monitoring), Kirshner (SN TOO).
NOTE: Projects are listed in order of decreasing priority, according to the TAC grades. Rare TOO targets (GRBs, XRNs) have highest priority.

48" Schedule for the Month of November 2018 (as of 02 September 2018)

August September October November December January 2019 PDF Mt. Hopkins Schedules
DATE         MOON  INST    OBSERVER    PI AND PROGRAM   FILT
Nov  1 Thu   0.31  KEPcam  Latham R    Latham Transits  KEP
Nov  2 Fri   0.21  "       "           "                "
Nov  3 Sat   0.13  "       "           "                "
Nov  4 Sun   0.07  "       "           "                "
Nov  5 Mon   0.02  "       Falco R     Falco Eng.       "
Nov  6 Tue   0.00  "       Challis R   Kirshner SN      SN
Nov  7 Wed   0.01  "       Gomez R     Blanchard SLSNe  KEP
Nov  8 Thu   0.03  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Nov  9 Fri   0.07  "       "           "                "
Nov 10 Sat   0.13  "       "           "                "
Nov 11 Sun   0.20  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "     VETERANS DAY
Nov 12 Mon   0.28  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Nov 13 Tue   0.37  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Nov 14 Wed   0.46  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Nov 15 Thu   0.56  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Nov 16 Fri   0.65  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Nov 17 Sat   0.74  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Nov 18 Sun   0.82  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Nov 19 Mon   0.89  "       "           "                "
Nov 20 Tue   0.95  "       "           "                "
Nov 21 Wed   0.99  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Nov 22 Thu   1.00  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "    THANKSGIVING
Nov 23 Fri   0.98  "       "           "                "
Nov 24 Sat   0.94  "       "           "                "
Nov 25 Sun   0.88  "       "           "                "
Nov 26 Mon   0.79  "       "           "                "
Nov 27 Tue   0.69  "       "           "                "
Nov 28 Wed   0.57  "       "           "                "
Nov 29 Thu   0.46  "       "           "                "     
Nov 30 Fri   0.35  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "

** MOON IS FRACTIONAL MOON ILLUMINATION AT MIDDLE OF NIGHT 
**** DATE IS STANDARD TIME AT START OF NIGHT 

Observers are required to spend no more than 10% of their time doing the following service observing:
Bieryla (HOP), Berger (GW TOO), MacLeod (CLQ monitoring), Benbow (Blazars), Blanchard (SLSNe, TDE TOO), Falco (lens monitoring), Kirshner (SN TOO).
NOTE: Projects are listed in order of decreasing priority, according to the TAC grades. Rare TOO targets (GRBs, XRNs) have highest priority.

48" Schedule for the Month of December 2018 (as of 02 September 2018)

August September October November December January 2019 Mt. Hopkins PDF Schedules
DATE         MOON  INST    OBSERVER    PI AND PROGRAM   FILT
ec  1 Sat   0.25  KEPcam  Latham R    Latham Transits  KEP
Dec  2 Sun   0.16  "       "           "                "
Dec  3 Mon   0.09  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec  4 Tue   0.04  "       "           "                "
Dec  5 Wed   0.01  "       Holman R    Holman WASP-12   "
Dec  6 Thu   0.00  "       Challis R   Kirshner SN      SN
Dec  7 Fri   0.01  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   KEP
Dec  8 Sat   0.04  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec  9 Sun   0.08  "       "           "                "
Dec 10 Mon   0.14  "       "           "                "
Dec 11 Tue   0.21  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HOP      "
Dec 12 Wed   0.29  "       Falco R     Falco Eng.       "
Dec 13 Thu   0.38  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec 14 Fri   0.47  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 15 Sat   0.57  "       "           "                "
Dec 16 Sun   0.67  "       Holman R    Holman WASP-12   "
Dec 17 Mon   0.76  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 18 Tue   0.84  "       Holman R    Holman WASP-12   "
Dec 19 Wed   0.92  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 20 Thu   0.97  "       "           "                "
Dec 21 Fri   1.00  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec 22 Sat   0.99  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 23 Sun   0.96  "       "           "                "
Dec 24 Mon   0.91  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec 25 Tue   0.82  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "    CHRISTMAS
DAY
Dec 26 Wed   0.72  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec 27 Thu   0.61  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 28 Fri   0.50  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "
Dec 29 Sat   0.40  "       "           "                "
Dec 30 Sun   0.29  "       Latham R    Latham Transits  "
Dec 31 Mon   0.20  "       Bieryla R   Bieryla HATNET   "

** MOON IS FRACTIONAL MOON ILLUMINATION AT MIDDLE OF NIGHT 
**** DATE IS STANDARD TIME AT START OF NIGHT 

Observers are required to spend no more than 10% of their time doing the following service observing:
Bieryla (HOP), Berger (GW TOO), MacLeod (CLQ monitoring), Benbow (Blazars), Blanchard (SLSNe, TDE TOO), Falco (lens monitoring), Kirshner (SN TOO).
NOTE: Projects are listed in order of decreasing priority, according to the TAC grades. Rare TOO targets (GRBs, XRNs) have highest priority.